top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureUES

What Myrtle Fillmore had to say about PRAYER...

"Prayer is an exercise to change our thought habits and our living habits, that we may set up a new and better activity, in accord with the divine law rather than with the suggestions we have received from various sources."


"Sometimes we pray to a God outside of ourselves. It is the God in the midst of us that frees and heals."




"Keep on praying for faith, it is through prayer that you develop all your wonderful qualities of soul."


"“The only way to become permanently prosperous and successful is through quickening, awakening, and bringing into righteous use all the indwelling resources of Spirit. When we develop our soul and express its talents and capabilities in loving service to God and humankind, our temporal needs will be supplied in bountiful measure. We have access to the realm of rich ideas; we enrich our consciousness by incorporating these rich ideas into it. A rich consciousness always demonstrates prosperity."


“I have made what seems to me a discovery. I was very sick; I had all the ills of mind and body that I could bear. Medicine and doctors ceased to give me relief and I was in despair, until I found practical Christianity. I affirmed my beliefs and I was healed ”

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page